Veils

Skagit River

Mum’s primary physician just called. She wanted to talk to mum, but mum is sleeping. She’s been asleep a lot today. Which is logical. Yesterday mum was awake and busy most of the day. The dr person has the report of the biopsy. She didn’t tell me much, but gave me veiled comments about what options mum has next and that there may not be any. I’m scared. I know I’ve bitched about how I want something to happen, but this is scary!

I was looking for a photo of a falls in Oregon and found this link. The words with the photo almost made me cry. Sheesh, almost everything is making me cry today. I wish I could find the photographer and tell him thank you.

4 thoughts on “Veils

Leave a Reply

