Useless

IMG_3960

Mum’s freezer last August or so. It is empty now. It was a lot of work! 

Useless. Frozen and full of crap. This is how I felt this morning when I woke up at 4 am to take care of mum. I had stayed awake til 1 and finally dropped off to sleep. My alarm was set for 4, the monitor was on, and I slept. When I got up to check mum, she said she had already been up and changed her fittings cuz I wasn’t there. I wasn’t there. She gets mad when I am around and then figures she needs me. I cannot believe I didn’t wake up. So stupid. But, I changed it before lunch as it was leaking. It took a while, the glue used is always messy. I only hope this one works. The fitting didn’t ‘look’ right, but it was in the package and the damn things are so expensive!!! I just added more glue to the odd looking side and sealed it down. Gods, I hate being useless!

11 thoughts on “Useless

    • It was definitely a mess. Took ages to chip out. I couldn’t unplug it cuz I couldn’t reach where the plug was! And honestly, if I had unplugged it the mess would have been larger.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. A. YOU are definitely NOT useless
    B. I love this picture with your story, lol…. it made me laugh & I hope you don’t mind!
    C. You are in a catch “22” situation my friend!

    Liked by 3 people

Leave a Reply

