Early Night

20170704_215010 Today was a pretty low key day. Mum wasn’t feeling good and the morning was kind of cold, so we didn’t do the local parade. I found tons of foliage bursting with life and color, racing to show off their stuff before fall. Hard to believe summer is just here, but it looks like spring, and fall? Fall is just a short bit away. We found out the neighbor dog has killed 15 of the baby ducklings living on the lake. Thus, he is a predator as lethal as an osprey, eagle or loon. At least the others eat them and don’t just kill them for fun. I ended the night by visiting the inlet. I got distracted by rocks and sun and had to run to leave at 10 pm. So, I didn’t get to watch the sun set. Maybe another time—  (Just realised I forgot to load my rock photos on my laptop!!)

I do love Alaska!!!!!

3 thoughts on “Early Night

Leave a Reply

