Spring?

20170411_174045-1 (2)

It was one of those March days when the sun shines hot and the wind blows cold: when it is summer in the light, and winter in the shade. ~Charles Dickens, Great Expectations 

It isn’t March, but this quote is perfect for April in Alaska!!!! The worst part? The phone rang and I had to rush to put on my sweatshirt to dash inside and got tangled up in my hoodie. (mum would have been displeased to see me in a tank top, especially with snow still on the ground. I’m still in HS when I am home!!! Another reason to hang out in the basement!!) Thankfully, she managed to get to the phone and I left my sweatshirt on and stayed outside. I was sitting outside, recharging, and listening to the hammering woodpeckers, the drone of planes and cars, and the  chickadees and squirrels squabbling or mating or whatever they are doing in the spring! 

9 thoughts on “Spring?

Leave a Reply

