Tasty

pco5zGjei

Was whining to one of my best friends and mentioned I felt like a mushroom. When we moved to this house,  I was a teen, I got the biggest room. It was in the basement and had no carpeting, just a cement floor. But, it was my nest. Today, my nest is cluttered with crap from mom’s projects and collections. But, it is still mine, in part. It was not ever supposed to be a bedroom. It has one small window on one wall and the door. I live in a dark place and miss being upstairs where the light is. When I am down here, I let mom be and she can be sort of independent up there. BUT, it is dark and I feel like a mushroom (I don’t even LIKE mushrooms). My friend laughed and replied ‘Tasty.” I laughed out loud! Am glad someone likes mushrooms— 

Leave a Reply

