Thank you.

20170309_084355

Every time I reach for a piece of cold pizza, I remember one of my friends. I have mentioned this before in other places, but it is always startling to people. I had never eaten cold pizza growing up. It was the summer before my 50th birthday, I was doing many things I had never done before in this, my 49th year. I was hungry and there were some slices of Canadian bacon with pineapple  in the fridge. I was told to try it and I got hooked!  So, thank you to Kelly! Such a simple culinary exposure which changed my outlook on pizza. Cupping it in hand and enjoying it tip first. Delicious–

NOTE: how do you eat YOUR pizza??? (sometimes, I use a fork if it is super hot!) 

Leave a Reply

