Flavor

file0001371332238

I remember hugging you in a public place, where we had to remain proper. Our arms enfolded each other eagerly, mine around your neck and yours around my waist. I went to my tiptoes and buried my nose in your collar. My face moved off the cotton and my lips fell onto your soft, warm neck. Quickly, in less time than a thought, my tongue slipped out of a butterfly kiss to taste your flesh. Memories exploded through my senses while your flavor burst onto the tip of my tongue. Breaking apart out of the millisecond  chaste hug caused a definite ache. Once more, we were two individuals. Standing alone. No one heard the rapid beating of our hearts and the catch in the breath of my greeting. No one noticed  the beautiful sensual moment taking place in plain sight. No one noticed and we were safe. 

2 thoughts on “Flavor

Leave a Reply

