Strength

img_5745

Feb 21, 2017

Mom is the strongest person I know. She has survived so many bizarre experiences and cancers. These last 6 months where I’ve been home with her have shown me admiration and irritation. I don’t want mom to die, that is silly. What I want is for her to be at peace. Yet, I wonder if she has the strength to let go? I hold to everything in my world loosely, she grips hers firmly. Mum creates her own reality. I do this, too. Mostly on paper! Can she even relax her reality to accept a conclusion and finally truly rest? 

2 thoughts on “Strength

Leave a Reply

